## MINUTES ANNUAL MEETING 4/4/2022

Meeting was called to order at 7:00 PM by Mayor Wagner who advised that the purpose of the meeting was to adopt a budget and elect officers for 4/1/2022 through 3/31/2023 fiscal year. There were 25 persons present, 3 of those were students from Alexander Central School observing for a class.

Mayor Wagner opened the meeting with the salute to the Flag.

Mayor Wagner talked about the Water Project and Sewer Project and answered any questions. Village resident, Rich Guarino suggested we send out postcards or include something with the water bills as to when the Annual Meeting is. Maybe we could get more community members involved if we do this.

Tellers were appointed by Mayor Wagner: Joe Zajaczkowski Troy Robbins

Mayor Wagner opened up the meeting for discussion and questions concerning the budget to all present.

Motion that budget be brought to a vote made by Richard Guarino, seconded by Skip Bartz.

A ballot vote was conducted for the budget:

Ayes - 22 Nay - 0 Abstain -0

# 2022 – 2023 Budget was passed.

Mayor Wagner called for nominations for chairman to conduct the meeting.

Richard Scharlau was nominated by Richard Guarino, seconded by Troy Robbins There were no other nominations. Richard Scharlau elected chairman.

Nominations were then opened for Mayor (1 year term):

\*Jason Breton was nominated by Matthew Grimes, seconded by Molly Grimes \*In absence of any other nominations Richard Scharlau motioned that since there is only one nominee it was requested that the Clerk cast one ballot for Jason Breton. It was seconded by William Wagner.

\*Jason Breton was elected Mayor.

Nominations for **Trustee (1 year term)** were opened (to finish Jason Breton's term): \*David Newton was nominated by Liz Wagner, seconded by Molly Grimes \*Richard Guarino was nominated by Martha Dayton, seconded by Skip Bartz

| A ballot vote was conducted:      | 15 votes for David Newton   |
|-----------------------------------|-----------------------------|
|                                   | 6 votes for Richard Guarino |
| *David Newton was elected Trustee | to fill the one-year term.  |

### Nominations for Trustee (2-year term) were opened:

\*Matthew Grimes was nominated by Liz Wagner, seconded by Jason Breton \*Skip Bartz was nominated by Brian Anauo, seconded by Lori Anauo

| A ballot vote was conducted:       | 13 votes for Matthew Grimes   |
|------------------------------------|-------------------------------|
|                                    | 9 votes for Skip Bartz        |
| *Matthew Grimes was elected Truste | ee to fill the two-year term. |

#### Nominations for Tax Collector (1 year term) were opened:

\*Nancy Bartz was nominated by Skip Bartz, seconded by Richard Scharlau \*Danielle Riggs was nominated by Liz Wagner, seconded by Molly Grimes

| A ballot vote was conducted:       | 9 votes for Nancy Bartz            |
|------------------------------------|------------------------------------|
|                                    | 13 votes for Danielle Riggs        |
| *Danielle Riggs was elected Tax Co | llector to fill the one-year term. |

### Nominations for **Constable (1 year term)** were opened:

\*John Marino was nominated by Troy Robbins, seconded by Liz Wagner \*In absence of any other nominations Richard Scharlau motioned that since there is only one nominee it was requested the Clerk cast one ballot for John Marino. It was seconded by Troy Robbins \*John Marino was elected Constable to fill the one-year term.

Mayor Breton announced the voting was over and made a few remarks about the Village of Alexander and thanked all that came out to the meeting.

Motion that meeting be adjourned made by Troy Robbins, seconded by Matt Grimes. Carried.

Time: 7:45 PM

Respectfully submitted: Danielle Riggs Village Clerk